Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Lillian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018

    Perfect budget vacation—clean, comfy, AC, convenient location, and warm host and housecleaner

    View is onto a courtyard that needs to be repainted. As this hotel is a floor in an old palazzo, there is nothing they can do about this. I’m just glad there was a window to give light, and it closed tightly. This is more like living in an authentic apartment in Rome, so it was fine with me! As long as you are not looking for a romantic view, I highly recommend Roman Residence.
    Very comfortable and clean. Great AC. Free bottled water and soda provided, along with electric kettle. Simple breakfast with toast, yogurt, hot drinks, etc. to eat in the room. Plenty of outlets. Good water pressure. Warm and welcoming host and housekeeper—extremely helpful in planning sightseeing and recommending restaurants nearby. Location is fantastic for walking from train station Roma Termini after taking Leonardo Express from the airport. And then if you were to want to take the metri or a bus you are right there. If you take a bus that starts from there, you are sure to get a seat. This time I walked everywhere, and that was quite doable with the map that the host Massimo gave me. Also, although there is not someone at the desk ful-time, you can call Massimo if you need anything. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Rome.
    Manjurul
    bd

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018
    indeed if i wud be rome again, then for sure I will be there
    Andres Vasquez Agramont
    bo

    Review Score

    10
    August 19, 2018

    We loved that, we spent one night only and it feels like home. The location and the host are awesome

    The air conditioner was not working properly.
    The location is great, the space is really nice, the host was awesome!!! Good breakfast and small details as: free bottles of water, maps of the city and free drinks.
    Wendy
    us

    Review Score

    4.0
    August 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ezekiel
    it

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Afsana
    az

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 26, 2018
    Staff is nice, room is clean, hotel is not noisy,i have had nice 2 nights
    BeckyE
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 12, 2018
    Great location near the main train station Roma Termini. Room good sized and comfortable.
    Kristi
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 25, 2018
    Convenient location next to Termini train station, you have to research to find good restaurants in this touristy area. The staff was very nice, we mentioned we were gluten free and they left gluten free cookies in our room!
    gaik
    am

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roberto
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    September 1, 2018
    Nothing.
    Great location, very near the Station Termini. Good room with enough space, nice staff.
    aralavci
    tr

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2018

    Perfect

    Actually there is nothing I didn't like.
    Everything was perfect. The staff is super nice. The rooms are modern designed, large and clean. The property location is good. It is very close to Termini station, you can also reach all attraction points by walking including Colosseum.
    Josip Seric
    hr

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2018
    Comfort bed, all amenities inside, Termini station is very close.
    Kaemkaew
    th

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2018

    Short walk from Roma termini, easy to find. Room is very clean with large space. Staffs are very nic

    Location, service, comfort and clean
    Annamária
    hu

    Review Score

    9.0
    July 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven Kazmer
    au

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2018

    Great hotel

    The location is great. The room is very comfortable and the owner is very friendly.
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Razvan
    ro

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nataliya
    dk

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 10, 2018

    Very good place to stay for travelling, would recommend it to a friend.

    The window was facing tight back yard of surrounding building, with lots of food places. There was a constant food/something frying smell from outside of window (which we tried to open to get fresh air). Not much can be done about it, but there is working AC unit in a room, that can cool down room alternatively.
    Good location of hotel - 5-7 mins walk from Termini station, and 20 mins walk to Colloseum. The bedroom was good size, bathroom was very nicely furnished, had toiletries. Breakfast in the morning was a very good addition. Allowed to leave luggage on last day. The reception lady was super nice, friendly and helpful, even found needle and thread for us :)
    Sarah
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NEWTON
    br

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 25, 2018

    the bedroom was confortable and clean, breakfast have enough food. Some drinks are left on frigde

    the location is very good
Loading reviews...